SaskCanola Announces Election for Board of Directors

SaskCanola is pleased to announce that eight nominations have been received to fill four positions at the Commission’s board table. An election will take place in November by way of online voting.

The eight nominees are:
- David Altrogge, St. Benedict, SK
- Greg Brkich, Bladworth, SK
- Jonathan Fehr, Herschel, SK
- Keith Fournier, Maidstone, SK
- Evan Michel, St. Gregor, SK
- Codie Nagy, Ogema, SK
- Luke Perkins, Star City, SK
- Dean Roberts, Coleville, SK

Click here to read biographies for each candidate; the candidates will also be featured in a radio campaign to address why they decided to get involved in the canola industry by letting their name stand for election.

Registered producers* will receive a letter the week of November 1st with instructions on how to select their director choices from the nominated candidates in the online voting platform. Alternatively, the option to vote by paper ballot will be offered to registered producers upon request. The Returning Officer will be Ann Smith, Manager of Levy Central. Voting, either online or by paper ballot, must be completed by November 30th.

The results of the election will be announced in December.

*A registered producer is any producer who has sold canola in either of the previous two crop years and has not requested a levy refund in the past year.

SaskCanola is a producer-led organization, established in 1991 and supported by 20,500 levy-paying Saskatchewan canola producers. SaskCanola’s mandate is to grow producer prosperity by providing value to canola producers through reserach investments and communication to growers, consumers, and government.

For more information, media may contact:
Ellen Grueter, Grower Relations Manager
(306) 380-4016

Get important canola info delivered to your email. Join our mailing list