SaskCanola Board Elects New Leadership

Following the Annual General Meeting, SaskCanola’s Board of Directors elected new leadership and are pleased to announce Lane Stockbrugger as the Chair and Charlene Bradley as the Vice Chair.

“I am pleased to accept the Chair position for SaskCanola,” Stockbrugger stated. “I want to sincerely thank Doyle Wiebe for his dedication over the last two years representing the canola farmers of Saskatchewan.”

Outgoing Chair Doyle Wiebe stated that “it is a pleasure serving on the SaskCanola Board and I have enjoyed the last two years as Chairperson. I have worked closely with Lane through my tenure and look forward to his leadership.”

Stockbrugger commended all of the board members for their enthusiasm to pursue leadership positions on the board committees. “I am pleased to announced Bernie McClean as Research Chair, Katelyn Duncan as Grower Relations Chair, Doyle Wiebe as Policy Chair, Charlene Bradley as Canola Promotion Chair, Wayne Truman as Governance Chair, and Keith Fournier as Audit and Finance Chair.”

SaskCanola is a producer led organization, established in 1991 and supported by some 23,000 levy-paying Saskatchewan canola growers. SaskCanola’s mandate is to grow producer prosperity through research, advocacy, and market development.

For more information, media may contact:

Tracy Broughton, Government & Industry Relations Manager