A New Board of Directors and Executive at CCGA

Winnipeg, Manitoba  --  Canadian canola farmers elected a new executive for the Canadian Canola Growers Association (CCGA) Board of Directors during the organization’s annual general meeting, held in Winnipeg on March 1, 2017. 

The board elected Jack Froese from Winkler, Manitoba to serve as President and Bernie McClean from Glaslyn, Saskatchewan to be Vice-President. Accepting his role as President, Froese thanked retiring CCGA President Brett Halstead for his service.

“During his three years serving as President of CCGA, Brett dedicated significant time to representing Canada’s canola farmers,” said Froese. “We thank him for this commitment to helping farmers succeed and wish him and our other retiring directors all the best.”

Also retiring from CCGA’s board are Barry Follensbee from Rolla, British Columbia and Kelly McIntyre from Fairview, Alberta.

Joining the board as new members are Robert Vander Linden from Clayhurst, British Columbia (B.C. Grain Producers Association), Gerry Hertz from Edenwold, Saskatchewan (SaskCanola), and Denis Guindon from Falher, Alberta (Alberta Canola Producers Commission).

CCGA’s ten board members represent five provincial canola organizations. For a list of all current board members, visit the Board Members page​ on our website.

CCGA represents more than 43,000 canola farmers on national and international issues, policies and programs that impact farm profitability.

Kelly Green, Director of Communications
t: 204-789-8821
e: kellyg@ccga.ca​