Board Elections

Board Election 2018 – The nominations period will open August 1, 2018. The election period will be November 1 to 30, 2018.

Board Election 2016 - Six nominations were received to fill four positions on the SaskCanola Board of Directors. An election subsequently took place by way of electronic voting, the votes were collected and tabulated by the Returning Officer, and the results are in! Newly elected are Keith Fournier of Lone Rock/Maidstone and Gerry Hertz of Edenwold. Re-elected are Wayne Truman of Redvers and Doyle Wiebe of Langham. 

Click on the links below to view each news release from the 2016 SaskCanola Board election.

SaskCanola Announces Board Election Results

SaskCanola Election Voting Period Now Open

SaskCanola Announces Election & Electronic Voting

SaskCanola Board of Directors: Call for Nominations

The SaskCanola Board is comprised of a total of eight directors. Board members are elected for a four-year term and are eligible to be re-elected for a second four year term. Board elections are held every second year.

*A registered producer is any producer who has sold canola in either of the previous two crop years and has not requested a levy refund in the past year.